h1

Bad Teacher?

February 12, 2007

My posts are signed “badteacher”.

I like to think that it’s along the lines of “bad lama”.

I actually think I’m a pretty good teacher. I’ve had kids come back to me a few years after the fact thanking me. One even told me she’d been accepted into the science program at university, which made her pretty happy.

And, of course, I know what I do. And how I do it.

But I’ll never win an award, that’s for sure. I guess I’m just too much a hard-ass. I tend to piss off teachers who do the grade creep thing, principals who are incompetent, and parents, when I suggest that their darlings are either lazy or simply not up to the task of academic work.

Anyhow, I’m not a bad teacher.

Having said that, you can reach me via email at badteachbad -at- gmail.com

Leave a Reply

